

## Sutherland North Public School P&C Association – Annual General Meeting Minutes

Location:SNPS LibraryDate:Wednesday 24 February 2021Time:7.30pm

**President's Welcome and Opening Remarks** 

**Apologies** 

Vanessa P. Belinda B. and Christina C.

#### **President's Report**

President Mel Fowler extended thanks to all those supporting the school through the P&C, especially running the Uniform shop and Mrs Young for all her work.

Outlined fundraising activities that were undertaken in 2020. Bunnings BBQ in Term 1, the Mother's Day and Father's Day Stalls were cancelled, Special food days, online Father's Day Stall, Cook Community Raffle, Christmas Raffle, Gingerbread House fundraiser. There was no major fundraiser for 2020.

Outlined the establishment of the Healthy Snack Canteen, credit card payment facilities for Uniform Shop and the parent representation for Selection Panels and the OOSH Tender process.

## **Financial Report**

Treasurer Report as at 31 December 2020-

Closing cash balance - \$51,494

Working Capital - \$5,000

School Funds Balance - \$26,088

Available Cash - \$20,406

Treasurer Yiching D. has provided a copy of the Financial Summary for the period 1 January to 31 December 2020 to the Secretary for record keeping.

## Audit Report for 2020

Alix Sofokleous as Auditor for 2020 has examined the accounts and records of the Sutherland North Public School Parents and Citizens Association for the year ending 31st December 2020 and found them to be a true and accurate account of the financial standing of that organization.

#### **Principal's Report**

Mrs Young extended her thanks to everyone who has assisted through the P&C over the past year.

She thanked the outgoing Officer Bearers and the Committee Members from 2020.

## **Election of Office Bearers**

Mrs Young performed the role of Returning Officer.

## 2021 Office Bearers- were all elected unopposed.

President	Melissa Fowler	Nominated by: Lauren Stevens
		Seconded by: Yiching Deininger
Vice President	Lauren Stevens	Nominated by: Melissa Fowler
		Seconded by: Michelle Levee
Vice President	Alix Sofokleous	Nominated by: Yiching Deininger
		Seconded by: Joanna Karykides
Secretary	Alison Whaites	Nominated by: Yiching Deininger
		Seconded by: Michelle Gibson
Treasurer	Yiching Deininger	Nominated by: Melissa Fowler
		Seconded by: Alison Whaites
Auditor	Susan Bloom	Nominated by: Yiching Deininger
		Seconded by: Michelle Gibson

# 2021 Committee Members

Fundraising Officer	Cara McFarlane
Uniform Shop	Michelle Gibson, Vanessa Peacock, Margie Stuart
Scholastic Bookclub	Michelle Levee

**Closing remarks by President** 

Meeting Closed at 7:56pm